×

01.

Help Me With...

Select from list
My Residential Property
My Driver's License or Vehicle Registration
Requesting Assistance
Elections
Health Department

02.

Select from list
My Property Valuation
Understanding My Valuation
Paying My Property Tax
Neighborhood Sales
Building Permits
Vehicle Registration - New Stickers
Vehicle Registration - New Vehicle
Drivers License - New or Renew
New Resident Vehicle Registration
Adult Protection
Child Welfare
Child Support
Child Care
Financial Assistance
Medical Assistance
Food Assistance
Register to Vote / Update Voter Registration
Upcoming Election Information
Ballot Drop Box Locations
Voter Service and Polling Centers
Birth Certificates
Community Health
Death Certificates
Environmental Health
Household Waste Management
Public Health Services

03.

×
× Close
Human Resources

Holiday Closures

Douglas County offices will be closed in observance of the following 2022 holidays:

Jan. 17 , Monday – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Feb. 21, Monday – Presidents Day
May 30, Monday – Memorial Day
July 4, Monday – Independence Day
Sept. 5, Monday – Labor Day
Nov. 11, Friday – Veterans Day
Nov. 24, Thursday – Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 25, Friday – Day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 23, Friday – Christmas Eve – County Offices closing at Noon
Dec. 26, Monday – Christmas Day

When a holiday falls on a Saturday, offices will be closed the preceding Friday.  When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the offices will be closed on Monday.  

*Floating Holiday – This floating holiday may be taken anytime during the payroll year upon prior approval of the appropriate Department Official.  See Section V of the Employee Handbook for specific policy information.

 

2023 Proposed Holiday Schedule

The 2023 Holiday Schedule will be presented to the Board of County Commissioners at the Dec. 6 Business Meeting.

  • January 2, 2023, Monday – New Year’s Day
  • January 16, 2023, Monday – MLK, Jr. Day
  • February 20, 2023, Monday – Presidents Day
  • May 29, 2023, Monday – Memorial Day
  • June 19, 2023, Monday – Juneteenth Day
  • July 4, 2023, Tuesday – Independence Day
  • September 4, 2023, Monday – Labor Day
  • November 10, 2023, Friday – Veterans Day
  • November 23, 2023, Thursday –  Thanksgiving Day
  • November 24, 2023, Friday – Day after Thanksgiving
  • December 22, 2023, Friday –  Christmas Eve – 4 Hours
  • December 25, Monday – Christmas Day

With the exception of Christmas Eve in 2023, generally, when a holiday falls on a Saturday, offices will be closed the preceding Friday. When a holiday falls on a Sunday, offices will be closed on the following Monday.